Annual Pursley Award for Excellence in Eminent Domain

Posted by on March 18, 2013 in Blog, events, news | 0 comments

Pursley Award 2013

News: On February 28, 2013, Founding Partner Charles Pursley awarded the Charles N. Pursley Jr. Eminent Domain Section Award to Thomas A. Bowman during the annual seminar of the Eminent Domain Section of the State Bar of Georgia.

The annual award, named in honor of Pursley’s lifetime achievements in eminent domain, recognizes outstanding contributions in the field of eminent domain and furtherance of the constitutional principles of just and adequate compensation. Bowman joins past award recipients including: Richard N. Hubert, Ken Stula, George Dillard, Justice George H. Carley, Justice Norman S. Fletcher, Beryl H. Weiner, Albert B. Wallace, Thurman E. (Ted) Duncan, Anne W. Sapp and William Stripling.

Congratulations to Thomas Bowman of Maddox Nix Bowman & Zoecker.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *